Axis 360 is now Boundless, a free eBook platform for all SVCC library patrons, brought to you by eRead Illinois. Use the online platform or download Boundless from your app store. Use your library card number to create your account. Click below to get started!
Get help with creating and managing your Boundless account here.
Learn more about the move from Axis 360 to Boundless here.
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to freely available scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books free of charge.
Inkie.org is a suite of resources that supports local authors with online creation and publishing tools. Here you will find eBooks by independently published local authors and community created collections from Illinois libraries.
Project Gutenberg is a collection of eBooks that have been proofread and digitized by volunteers. The collection includes the world’s great literature, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired. Available formats include EPUB, PDF, Kindle, plain text, and HTML.
The SUNY-Geneseo Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a meta-search tool that searches across a variety of Open Educational Resource collections, databases, and repositories to help you find thousands of freely available, openly-licensed educational resources.
The Sauk Valley Community College collection on the Internet Archive consists of 72 books, pamphlets, and ephemera related to Illinois and local history and culture that have been digitized and made available to the public online.
